Heads Up: On Being with Krista Tippett

onbeing

A little more than a year ago a friend of mine told me about this podcast that I needed to check out, because I would love it. He helped me get the app on my phone and I listened to my first episode of On Being with Krista Tippett during my evening commute.

Since then I have probably listened to more than 30 other podcasts. This might be my favorite of the podcasts I listen to on a regular basis. Krista is a brilliant interviewer and interviews some of the most fascinating people–from Denver local prominent pastor, Nadia Bolz-Weber to retired South African Anglican Bishop, Desmund Tutu. She interviews a variety of people from all sorts of religious, professional, and artistic backgrounds. I’ve listened to fascinating interviews with Scientists, Buddhist Teachers, Christian Pastors, Muslim Imams, and Artists from all walks of life.

If you are looking for a clearly professional podcast to help you learn from those doing meaningful work in our world, you would love On Being. As I think back to all those episodes, I think my favorite might be the interview with one of Mile High Ministries’ friends, Fr. Greg Boyle. Give it a listen and let me know if you fall in love with this podcast like I have!

Check it out!

2 thoughts on “Heads Up: On Being with Krista Tippett

Leave a Reply

